• The Other Side
  • Naked Truth
  • Greenhouse
  • Sweet Brandywine
  • Cross
  • Shapeshifter
  • Modus Operandi
  • Freedom
  • Rattlesnake Ride
  • Southern Dew
  • Copper Mine
  • Alaska
  • Country Interlude
  • Stagger Lee
  • En Fuego


Buy This Release Live


The new album, aptly titled New Monsoon Live, was recorded during an epic 3 night run in Texas in September of 2008. Featuring the powerhouse current line-up of drummer Sean Hutchinson, bassist Marshall Harrell and founding members Bo Carper, Jeff Miller and Phil Ferlino, New Monsoon Live captures the band reaching one of their highest emotional, technical, and musical peaks.

Building upon their most successful studio album to date, New Monsoon V, this live two-CD set is the band’s first official release from the current 5-piece line-up, and their first live album since 2004. Listen to it and you will see why so many fans are touting this grouping as the ultimate Monsoon to date, and this album the ultimate live Monsoon recording.

Bo Carper – acoustic guitar, banjo, vocals
Jeff Miller – electric guitar, vocals
Phil Ferlino – keyboards, vocals
Marshall Harrell – electric bass
Sean Hutchinson – drums, percussion
Live Recording – Dr. Jeremy Ward
Audio Mixers – Mike Partridge, Travis Epsteen, Phil Ferlino
Recording at – Granada Theater, Dallas, TX, The Parrish Room, Austin, TX, Warehouse Live, Houston, TX.

The press wrote.

“New Monsoon Live is defined by its powerful melodic sense and commitment to the spirit of the songs. The jam or solo always serves the song, not the other way around. There is no aimless noodling to be found here, no wasted notes. This music is healing medicine for the soul. Take by ear at least once a day, and repeat as necessary.”
-Rob Johnson

Hittin' the Note

Digital Booklet.


  1. The Other Side
  2. Naked Truth
  3. Greenhouse
  4. Sweet Brandywine
  5. Cross
  6. Shapeshifter
  7. Modus Operandi
  8. Freedom
  9. Keep on Pushin’
  10. Rattlesnake Ride
  1. Southern Dew
  2. Alaska
  3. Copper Mine
  4. En Fuego
  5. Stagger Lee
  6. Country Interlude