• On The Sun
  • Drivewheel
  • Before I Begin
  • African Rain
  • Country Interlude
  • Lucky Hour
  • Wagon Train
  • Cypress
  • Mean Poem
  • Vickassippi
  • Transgression


Buy This Release
  • Date
  • Catalog
    Monsoon Music
  • Artists


New Monsoon’s debut combines the rhythmic elements of world percussion with energetic acoustic and electric guitar work and a distinctive vocal style. The infectious grooves are propelled by Afro-Cuban and Indian percussion, and influenced by funk, latin, blues and bluegrass forms. New Monsoon’s music always draws appreciative comments from fans of Santana, The Allman Brothers and Led Zeppelin. The band has also earned the admiration of acoustic music lovers by blending unique acoustic textures from banjo, dobro and didjeridu into their sonic repertoire. The dynamic interplay between acoustic and electric instruments, strong vocals and insightful lyrics, and the infusion of North Indian and Afro-Cuban rhythms form a sound never before heard in the Jam Rock world.

Brian Carey – percussion, conga, timbales
Heath Carlisle – bass, guitar, vocals
Bo Carper – acoustic guitar, banjo, dobro
Phil Ferlino – organ, piano, keyboards
Jeff Miller – electric guitar, vocals
Rajiv Parikh – percussion, tabla, vocals
Marty Ylitalo – drums, didjeridu

  1. On The Sun
  2. Drivewheel
  3. Before I Begin
  4. African Rain
  5. Country Interlude
  6. Lucky Hour
  7. Wagon Train
  8. Cypress
  9. Mean Poem
  10. Vickassippi
  11. Transgression